What's the Difference Between Optimized Sync and Full Sync?

Being that JobNimbus’ mobile apps access your data from the cloud and store it locally (this is for the offline mode), we wanted to provide a simple way for you to control what information was getting saved on your device.

The solution we came up with was to offer an Optimized Sync by default and an optional Full Sync on the side.

So, what’s the difference?

Optimized Sync or Full Sync: Which Should I Use?

You have two mobile sync modes to choose from.

The first, Optimized Sync, is the default setting for every user. It means that JobNimbus will sync only the records that you’re set as a Sales Rep or Owner on down to your mobile device.

This assures that the only records you see on your mobile device are the ones you’re responsible for, and leaves out all the records you aren’t, helping you focus on what’s important.

It also saves you time during the sync process and saves you space on your mobile device’s local storage so you can take more selfies and cat pictures.

Full Sync is an optional setting that forces synchronization for all records in JobNimbus, regardless of if you’re responsible for them or not.

This will generally mean a longer initial sync time, but if you’re an admin who wants access to all records in JobNimbus at any given moment, this is definitely the setting for you.

Choosing Optimized Sync or Full Sync for Your Team

If you’ve been around the Manage Users area, you’ve probably noticed the part at the bottom of each add/edit user popup where it mentions the Mobile Sync Mode.

This is where you have the option of setting the sync mode for each member of your team.

Generally, the best option for each individual team member is to leave their mobile sync mode set to Optimized Sync as it provides a lighter-weight experience while keeping them focused on what’s important for their specific duties.

But this all depends on what role each team member holds in the company.

An office manager might want access to all records as well, which would make Full Sync a better option.

As long as you know what each sync setting means, you’ll be able to determine which mobile sync mode is right for each member of your team.

If you have any questions about mobile sync modes, sound off in the comments section below and we’ll be able to help point you in the right direction.

Until next time!

Share This

Share this post with your friends!